Senator Vitale, Assemblywoman Lopez and Assemblyman Coughlin Denounce Hate Group

The Perth Amboy NAACP asked for the support of State Leadership in denouncing the hate group The Proud Boys who had been attending Woodbridge Council Meetings. Senator Joe Vitale, Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin, and Assemblywoman Yvonne Lopez issued a joint statement denouncing the hate groups presence in Woodbridge Township, “We denounce groups that spread hate and seek to divide us.  Extremist groups like the Proud Boys will not find support from us or from our community.”